Welcome to Chun-Ha Insurance.

Insurance Journal 2017 Top 10 results: ISU now #2!

2017
Rank
Agency Name 2016 Total P/C
Revenue
2016 Total P/C
Premiums
Full-Time Employees Main Office
1 SIAA Inc. $843,938,866 $6,610,000,000 14,314 Hampton, NH
2 ISU Insurance Agency Network $401,475,000 $3,159,000,000 2,190 San Francisco, CA
3 Keystone Insurers Group $392,144,502 $3,267,870,849 3,314 Northumberland, PA
4 SecureRisk $250,785,588 $1,933,006,726 10 Tucker, GA
5 The Iroquois Group $250,785,588 $1,933,006,726 64 Allegany, NY
6 Combined Agents of America LLC $97,748,334 $744,083,729 924 Austin, TX
7 Renaissance Alliance Insurance Services LLC $96,402,877 $574,971,920 96 Wellesley, MA
8 Pacific Interstate Insurance Brokers $89,250,000 $595,998,000 10 El Dorado Hills, CA
9 Insurors Group LLC $88,000,000 $451,000,000 385 College Station, TX
10 United Valley Insurance Services Inc. $84,498,750 $675,990,000 27 Fresno, CA

Greetings from CEO

Welcome to the newly renovated website of Chun-Ha Insurance.

Thanks to our clients’ constant love and support for the past 30 years, Chun-Ha Insurance has become the largest Korean-American insurance agency in the U.S. and now is about to break through $100 million in annual sales. Today’s success was made possible by the ambitious dreams and sacrifices of our employees, the grace of our clients, and the endless trust and support from major insurance carriers. In order to continue and go beyond this success, we will not cease our efforts at any moment.

The world is rapidly changing.
However, our fundamental core principles have never changed and Chun-Ha Insurance still upholds its spirit of love and sharing with the community, serving client needs with the same fervor from when it was first established 30 years ago. This is also Chun-Ha Insurance’s promise to you. Furthermore, we have completed the renovation of Chun-Ha Insurance’s website, as part of our effort to better serve our clients in today’s digital era and provide more convenient services and useful information.

Our entire team of Chun-Ha Insurance employees understands that true service does not come from mere words but from action. Your success is what makes Chun-Ha’s success. As the largest Korean-American insurance agency, we promise to be a company that continues to grow with our clients and contributes to the community.


HistoryThe key milestones of Chun-Ha Insurance.

2017

New Headquarter Office, Texas branch office open

2017

2016

Set $100million in sales, Concluded MOU with Willis Towers Watson, Purchased New Headquarter Office

2016

2015

Currently on track to achieve a revenue of $100 million in 2015.

2015

2014

Separated from Hanmi Bank in order to target the mainstream market.
Built an operation system suitable for the market change. Achieved $70 million in sales.

2014

2010

Became the largest Korean-American insurance agency in the U.S with $50 million in sales.

2010

2007

Merged with Hanmi Financial Corp. to become the first Korean Bancassurance.

2007

2002

Established the Private Client Group to handle corporate services.
Achieved $40 million in sales.

2002

2000

Joined the ISU Group.
Entered into agreements with mainstream US insurance companies.

2000

1990

Founded in the city of Garden Grove.
Branch office opened in San Jose.

1990

Meet our TeamIntroducing the Chun-Ha Family

MANAGEMENT



Ki Hong Park
CEO/President

kipark@chunha.com

714-590-3500

Stephen J. Yun
Sr. EVP/COO

steve@chunha.com

714-590-3501

Min Sung Ko
EVP/CFO

minsung@chunha.com

714-590-3529

Tae Hwan Jung
EVP/CMO

tae@chunha.com

714-590-3502

Joe Im
EVP/CPO

joe@chunha.com

714-590-3515

Kenny Yoon
EVP/CCO

kenny@chunha.com

714-590-3511

Jimmy Oh
SVP/CBO

jimmy@chunha.com

714-590-3523

John Park
SVP/Director

johnp@chunha.com

714-590-3521

Matthew Kim
SVP/Director

matthew.kim@chunha.com

7145903538

ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT



Min Sung Ko
EVP/CFO

minsung@chunha.com

714-590-3529

HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT



Grace Kim
FVP/Director

grace.kim@chunha.com

714-590-3506

Helen Seo
Receptionist

helen.seo@chunha.com

714-590-3535

PR / ADMINISTRATIVE DEPARTMENT



Do Sun Hwang
FVP/Director

dosun@chunha.com

213-507-1040

Sung Rak Hwang
FVP/Marketing Director

sung.hwang@chunha.com

714-590-3520

MARKETING AND STRATEGY TEAM 1



John Park
SVP/Director

johnp@chunha.com

714-590-3521

MARKETING AND STRATEGY TEAM 2



Jimmy Oh
SVP/CBO

jimmy@chunha.com

714-590-3523

Jane Lee
Account Manager

jane.lee@chunha.com

714-590-3539

MARKETING AND STRATEGY TEAM 3



Matthew Kim
SVP/Director

matthew.kim@chunha.com

714-590-3538

Soo Yeon Nam
VP/Manager

soo.nam@chunha.com

7145903518

PERSONAL INSURANCE DEPARTMENT



Joe Im
EVP/CPO

joe@chunha.com

714-590-3515

Karen Chung
FVP/Director

karen@chunha.com

714-590-3516

Stacy Kim
VP/Manager

stacy@chunha.com

714-590-3519

Sarah Heo
Sr. Underwriter

sarah.heo@chunha.com

714-590-3513

COMMERCIAL INSURANCE DEPARTMENT



Kenny Yoon
EVP/CCO

kenny@chunha.com

714-590-3511

Ju Lie Kim
SVP/Director

julie@chunha.com

714-590-3504

Noah Chun
FVP/Deputy Director

noah@chunha.com

714-590-3514

Michael Lee
FVP/Deputy Director

mike@chunha.com

714-590-3517

Anna Kim
VP/Manager

anna@chunha.com

714-590-3508

Annie Lee
Sr. Underwriter

annie.lee@chunha.com

714-590-3546

Sung Lee
Assistant Manager

sung.lee@chunha.com

714-590-3541

Jayden Lee
Assistant Manager

jayden.lee@chunha.com

714-590-3533

Hamin Joo
Account Executive

hamin.joo@chunha.com

714-590-3554

Sean Han
Account Executive

sean.han@chunha.com

714-590-3559

BENEFITS AND CONSULTING DEPARTMENT



Jimmy Oh
SVP/CBO

jimmy@chunha.com

714-590-3523

Amy Kim
FVP/Deputy Director

amy.kim@chunha.com

714-590-3543

Soo Yeon Nam
VP/Manager

soo.nam@chunha.com

7145903518

Jane Lee
Account Manager

jane.lee@chunha.com

714-590-3539

Youjin Choi
Account Executive

youjin.choi@chunha.com

714-590-3532

Eric Kim
Strategy Market Business Analyst

eric.kim@chunha.com

714-590-3544

Andrew Kim
Sr. Underwriter

andrew.kim@chunha.com

714-590-3536

LIFE INSURANCE DEPARTMENT



Hong Kim
FVP/Deputy Director

hong.kim@chunha.com

714-590-3524

MARKETING DEPARTMENT



Tae Hwan Jung
EVP/CMO

tae@chunha.com

714-590-3502

Young Noh Lee
FVP/Branch Manager

young@chunha.com

213-375-3660

Do Sun Hwang
FVP/Director

dosun@chunha.com

213-375-3989

Clara Ha
VP/Insurance Officer

clara@chunha.com

714-590-3527

Nancy Hahn
VP/Insurance Officer

nancy@chunha.com

213-375-3670

Wendy Woo
VP/Insurance Officer

wendy.woo@chunha.com

213-280-8299

Young S. Joo
Insurance Officer

youngjoo@chunha.com

858-634-0124

MEDI2KOREA DEPARTMENT



Susan Kim
VP/Manager

susan.kim@chunha.com

714-590-3540

LOS ANGELES BRANCH OFFICE



Young Noh Lee
FVP/Branch Manager

young@chunha.com

213-375-3660

Do Sun Hwang
FVP/Director

dosun@chunha.com

213-375-3989

Nancy Hahn
VP/Insurance Officer

nancy@chunha.com

213-375-3670

Wendy Woo
VP/Insurance Officer

wendy.woo@chunha.com

213-280-8299

Sarah Heo
Sr. Underwriter

sarah.heo@chunha.com

714-590-3513

SAN DIEGO BRANCH OFFICE



Young S. Joo
Insurance Officer

youngjoo@chunha.com

858-877-0843

AUBURN BRANCH OFFICE



Young Hoe Hur
VP/Branch Manager

young.hur@chunha.com

334-759-6211

Chun-Ha's Love Sharing

Under Chun-Ha’s motto of love and sharing,
we participate in helping people in need around the world.

During the past quarter-century, Chun-Ha has contributed to our local communities by providing continuous support to non-profit organizations that help people in need across eight different countries.
In order to live out our motto, Chun-Ha promises to support the welfare of our community.